About Kitchener-Waterloo’s Provincial New Democrats

The Kitchener-Waterloo New Democratic Party Provincial Constituency Associations are affiliated with New Democratic Party of Ontario.

We are active as a political party in our community and partner with many diverse organizations and advocacy groups within Kitchener and Waterloo to bring events and community engagement opportunities, with the goal of effecting positive change in our cities and across our country. Ultimately we believe that by electing a New Democrat Member of Provincial Parliament, we will be able to successfully effect that change in tangible, realistic ways.

Want to get involved? Contact us.


The Kitchener-Waterloo NDP operates under the constitutions of the New Democratic Party of Canada and the New Democratic Party of Ontario. The affairs of the Kitchener-Waterloo NDP itself are governed by our provincial constitution and provincial by-laws.

On September 21, 2014, the federal riding of Waterloo was officially founded. The areas in Kitchener (formerly included in the previous federal Kitchener-Waterloo riding) are now included with Kitchener Centre. In the near future, a new website for this federal riding will be created. At this time, this change only effects federal elections.

Provincial Riding Association - Kitchener/Waterloo Riding


President Jeff Pelich
Vice President Larry Aberle
Secretary Glenda Wall
CFO Sheila Watson-Crowther
Membership Carly Greco
Communications Brett Gibson
Women’s Rep Suzie Taka
Youth Reps Julia Cluett-McCulloughAmol Dhillon
Disability Rep Holli-Lynne Elash
Labour Rep Doug Roberts
Provincial Council Delegates Jenn Stager PiatkowskiGrant BurnsCarly Greco
Provincial Council Delegates Alternates Holli-Lynne ElashJamie SupeeneLarry Aberle
Fundraising Grant Burns
MPP Catherine Fife
Members at Large Glen DowneyAaron Lemieux